What's new

Complete noob to reloading. Where do i even start?

genesis

Reaction score
Trophy Points
Ok, so, im hoping i can get some tips. I am a complete noob to reloading. I bought a basic setup second hand from my wifes coworker. He has shown me a little bit about the "basics", but its frankly a lot to me. Im not going to ask you guys to take a ton of time to help, but are there any good basic walkthough vids, or books i could pick up? I am starting off reloading 9mm, .223/5.56, and .308. Not trying to get into the other calibers i have just yet.

Thanks!

What equipment did you get? The concept is pretty much the same across the board, but setup and such can vary greatly depending on what press you got.

Ok, so, im hoping i can get some tips. I am a complete noob to reloading. I bought a basic setup second hand from my wifes coworker. He has shown me a little bit about the "basics", but its frankly a lot to me. Im not going to ask you guys to take a ton of time to help, but are there any good basic walkthough vids, or books i could pick up? I am starting off reloading 9mm, .223/5.56, and .308. Not trying to get into the other calibers i have just yet.

Thanks!
H&H use to do a half day(I think) 'how to reload' type class. You basically went through the steps, hands on. I never really went down the rabbit hole, but I thought it was a good step 1.

H&H use to do a half day(I think) 'how to reload' type class. You basically went through the steps, hands on. I never really went down the rabbit hole, but I thought it was a good step 1.
Thank you! I will call em amd find out

Thanks!
I've been collecting equipment and supplies hoping to get started myself. 5 or 10 years ago, the gun store in Edmond at Danforth and Kelly had a reloading class that I was planning to sign up for, but they shut the store down before I could go. I haven't bothered to look for something online. I'm sure there are educational videos out there that would help a guy get started.

This ☝️